Mismatched Mess

of life, love, fashion, & forgetting to update

Start of the Semester

1 Comment

My second semester has just started, and I have been enjoying my new year’s resolutions!

Last semester I fell into a hole. I woke up late everyday (after staying up WAY too late every single night), I didn’t eat well (never ate breakfast), and I never had time to get ready in the morning. I always felt groggy and awful.

So, I was glad to break out of that horrifying routine over the holiday, and this first week back in my apartment at school is the beginning of a semester-long test of keeping my new year’s resolutions. So far, I have woken up at 7-7:30 a.m. every morning, made coffee and cooked breakfast, and have chosen outfits for everyday. This has given my brain a chance to wake up and I feel better when I go to my classes.

Well, I have been getting this week’s style inspiration from the lovely Mary-Kate Olsen. I love her casual, slouchy style, and adhere to my own style choices all the time.

In other news, I got offered a part time job at TSTC working as a student activites organizer. This job would pay about the same as my current job at Porky’s Smokehouse, and I would enjoy this job much more. I’m seriously thinking of accepting the job because it would be so much easier to work around my college schedule.

I wasn’t made for restaurant jobs, anyways. I’m mediocre at half the job and the other half I’m awful at.

Hopefully I’ll figure out what I want to do.

Author: Alyssa

I am an East Texan graphic designer living in Canterbury, Kent, UK with my husband. My favorite sport is rearranging my furniture. When I'm not writing blogs, you can find me making fun of myself on Snapchat or Twitter, or being hipster on Instagram. Coffee, vintage and The Office reruns for life. Find me elsewhere: Snapchat: lyssssabeth | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest

One thought on “Start of the Semester

  1. Pingback: Happy Blog-iversary! |

Show This Post Some Love!

