Mismatched Mess

of life, love, fashion, & forgetting to update

Blogging at a Coffee Shop

5 Comments

Taylor and I at Joe Bucks

Taylor and I at Joe Bucks

me, taylor and clifton

me, taylor and clifton

Yes, We’re at Joe Bucks Coffee Shop again! Taylor and I have been addicted to the food and coffee all summer, but this week marks the end of our summer lunch dates…once fall semester starts neither one of us will have time to go! 😦

It’s been fun though, hanging out almost every single day, getting to see our friend Clifton, plus just knowing all the workers there! haha…I love saying “i’ll take my usual’. I know…a small, but still great, reward for investing way too much money in this place!

Unfortunately, today I BROKE a coffee cup…ugh…very awkward, but they were nice about it. I was moving my laptop back so I could eat and I pushed the coffee cup full of sugar packets onto the floor. Sigh. Oh well…

I feel better now that I’m frequently posting blogs…I’m sure they’ll get more and more interesting…haha! And this one particular blog is basically pointless…I just wanted to post some photos of Taylor and me.

Author: Alyssa

I am an East Texan graphic designer living in Canterbury, Kent, UK with my husband. My favorite sport is rearranging my furniture. When I'm not writing blogs, you can find me making fun of myself on Snapchat or Twitter, or being hipster on Instagram. Coffee, vintage and The Office reruns for life. Find me elsewhere: Snapchat: lyssssabeth | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest

5 thoughts on “Blogging at a Coffee Shop

  1. You are so beautiful.

    Oh, and I visited your blog.
    🙂

  2. aw 🙂

    thank you!!! you should visit more often! :)))

  3. So I’m def. loving to read your blogs! I thought this one was super cute (Taylor, hair cut?, if so/not it looks nice in the pic.)! I love you DIY outfits..no worries Chance is very “opinionated” about my style too (although yours kills mine, ur way good @ it)! We know deep down inside they love it and are happy their gf’s make getting ready more fun!

    Keep posting, I liked the goodwill shirt tunic !

  4. thanks, girl! I love your blogs too! Yours have more of a point to them! LOL
    Yes, he did get a haircut! He wanted a change. 🙂
    Well thank you for reading! I’m hoping that my blogs will get more interesting eventually, but I’m just trying to get my feet wet! Keep posting on yours too! 🙂

  5. I love Taylor’s haircut. He look like a grown up! How is Clifton since the wreck?

Show This Post Some Love!

