Mismatched Mess

of life, love, fashion, & forgetting to update

Pointless Outfit Post

2 Comments

Maxi dress (bad photo...)
DIY scarf
close up

I’ve been wanting to do this for a while so I’m going to start with what I’m wearing today and maybe this ‘pointless outfit post’ idea will stick and become an everyday occurence?

IDK…it’s totally pointless but it’s my blog and fashion is a big part of my life so may as well make it a part of my blog!

So.

I took these photos in my apartment living room…sorry for the bad lighting and terrible quality–I used my webcam to take the shots!

Maxidress: Rue21 $8
Blue Shirt: PacSun $10
Scarf: DIY scarf

And so this post isn’t completely pointless I wanted to share with you what I’m currently reading:

Winnie The Pooh

Winnie The Pooh

Out of the Silent Planet

Out of the Silent Planet

Christianity in Crisis

Christianity in Crisis

  • Winnie the Pooh by A.A. Milne: It’s fun reading the original stories from Milne. Winnie the Pooh is a great character but I prefer the 1926 version.
  • Out of the Silent Planet by C.S. Lewis: A great three part series from C.S. Lewis who also wrote those famous Narnia books. This series is geared more toward adults, but it’s still completely strange. I like it!
  • Chrisitianity in Crisis by Hank Hanegraff: Hank Hanegraff…the Bible Answer Man on the radio. Taylor listens everyday to him and I listen when I’m with Taylor because I don’t have a working radio! I haven’t started this book yet but Taylor and I have talked about it numerous times.

MY BIG “TO DO TODAY” LIST

  1. Clean my room! It’s a disaster
  2. Design flyer for Northside Christian Center
  3. T-shirt Designs for school
Author: Alyssa

I am an East Texan graphic designer living in Canterbury, Kent, UK with my husband. My favorite sport is rearranging my furniture. When I'm not writing blogs, you can find me making fun of myself on Snapchat or Twitter, or being hipster on Instagram. Coffee, vintage and The Office reruns for life. Find me elsewhere: Snapchat: lyssssabeth | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest

2 thoughts on “Pointless Outfit Post

  1. I love the books that you are reading!
    love,
    Aunt Camelia

  2. Well, if we all were as skinny as you are, we could look this great too!

Show This Post Some Love!

