Mismatched Mess

of life, love, fashion, & forgetting to update

Pointless Outfit Post

1 Comment

This morning I am quick to admit I waste a lot of energy making these pointless outfit posts. But. I’m going to continue doing them.

The reasons:

-I enjoy seeing other people’s fashion posts. Right now my style blogger inspirations are …love maegan and Where Did U Get That. Of course, both of these women live in L.A. and New York so they’re right on top of the American fashion world. I visit their sites once a day, at least.

-The better part of my life is consumed with uninspiring outfits. So if I take the time out of my day to post what I’m wearing to the world then I’ll think a tad bit harder about what to wear.

-I post these outfits so I won’t forget about them. Like the last reason, I have a ton of moments where I am just uninspired. So to post GOOD outfits means I can just refer back to them if I need some inspiration.

Ok, so now that I’ve determined that my Pointless Outfit Posts are, indeed, not so pointless—ok, maybe pointless for you, but not for me—I can continue posting outfit posts without feeling dumb. And yes, maybe they are pointless for you BUT if you see a particularly dreadful outfit why don’t you let me know so that I don’t wear it again. 😉 Thanks.

quick shot before people saw me!
quick shot before people saw me!

083304I could not get a good shot today. Mainly because I was being a bit more daring and trying to get a full body shot. I think with practice I’ll get a little more comfortable posing in here. It’s actually a really private office except the open door! (And the full wall of windows, but I actually never think about those, for some reason)

I do like my look today. A slouchy black dress over a gray tank/leggings. And green long cardigan. This cardigan may even be my cousin, Katy’s. I took it after a yard sale I put on in May and I know she contributed a lot of clothes. Still not a good shot of my boots, but better. These pics do this outfit no justice. Oh well.

Have a great Thursday

Author: Alyssa

I am an East Texan graphic designer living in Canterbury, Kent, UK with my husband. My favorite sport is rearranging my furniture. When I'm not writing blogs, you can find me making fun of myself on Snapchat or Twitter, or being hipster on Instagram. Coffee, vintage and The Office reruns for life. Find me elsewhere: Snapchat: lyssssabeth | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest

One thought on “Pointless Outfit Post

  1. Your outfit posts are so not pointless. I love them! Very inspiring. 🙂

Show This Post Some Love!

