Mismatched Mess

of life, love, fashion, & forgetting to update

Engaged!

6 Comments

WOW!

What a week!

Tuesday was SUCH a busy day and it got even busier when Taylor proposed to me! It was so cheesy and romantic and sweet. 🙂 And, no I don’t have a picture of the ring yet 😦 I’ve been so busy!

The story:

Last week Taylor informed me that for an early Christmas present we were going to have our photos taken. He chose the photographer, time and place so all I had to do on Tuesday (Taylor’s birthday, by the way) was show up!

We spent a good hour on the square taking photos in the cold. The last photo was taken sitting by a fountain and Taylor said, “Hey, hold on I have an early Christmas present for Alyssa and I want you (the photographer) to take a picture of her opening it. He then produed a small, antique sewing kit. I opened it up and amongst thread and needles was a ring! Then he got on his knees and asked me to marry him. He put the ring on my finger and everything! The moment was so awkward and sweet! Just like us! Ha ha!

Anyways, Tay planned the whole photo shoot so that we would have a picture of him on his knees propsing to me. Crazy!

We have a lot to plan, but I’m very excited!

Author: Alyssa

I am an East Texan graphic designer living in Canterbury, Kent, UK with my husband. My favorite sport is rearranging my furniture. When I'm not writing blogs, you can find me making fun of myself on Snapchat or Twitter, or being hipster on Instagram. Coffee, vintage and The Office reruns for life. Find me elsewhere: Snapchat: lyssssabeth | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest

6 thoughts on “Engaged!

  1. Alyssa that is the sweetest proposal I have ever heard! Congratulations to you and Tyler…I mean Taylor! I’m very excited for you!!!

  2. That is super sweet and cute! And I like the new haircut too! 🙂

  3. Aww sweet! And I love the photos too! See ya soon!!!

  4. He has made an excellent choice in wives (and mother-in-laws)!

  5. Super sweet!! Love the pics as well, soo cute! Yay!!

  6. Pingback: Happy Blog-iversary! |

Show This Post Some Love!

