Mismatched Mess

of life, love, fashion, & forgetting to update

Beginning Stages

1 Comment

I have already spent so much time looking at wedding (or mainly, reception) ideas and thought I’d show you some ideas I love!

This is so simple and cute, but also a little modern. I love it!

There will be lots and lots of candles! I was definitely inspired by this photo because I like the different heights and the grouping.I’ve always thought about having a slideshow of photos at the reception, but I’m beginning to think something sweet and simple like these clotheslines are more vintage and personal.

I am so excited about save the dates and invites! I’m going to design them myself since I have so much time. I love the cute and modern color scheme of these save the date cards. I defintely want something like this modern design, and I love that birds give it a vintagey vibe, as well. That design seems simple enough, but I know it will take me so long to design my own cards because I want to get it just right.

p.s. theknot.com is becoming a go-to place for wedding inspirations! lol

p.p.s. If you don’t follow me on facebook, I thought I’d show you this cute photo of Taylor proposing. I just love the way he proposed!

Author: Alyssa

I am an East Texan graphic designer living in Canterbury, Kent, UK with my husband. My favorite sport is rearranging my furniture. When I'm not writing blogs, you can find me making fun of myself on Snapchat or Twitter, or being hipster on Instagram. Coffee, vintage and The Office reruns for life. Find me elsewhere: Snapchat: lyssssabeth | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest

One thought on “Beginning Stages

  1. Wish I could see your happy face!!!! 🙂

Show This Post Some Love!

