Mismatched Mess

of life, love, fashion, & forgetting to update

So close…

Leave a comment

…to finishing school!

That’s what I must keep in my thoughts these last two semesters as I endure 6pm-9pm classes every night! I was so busy on this first day of Spring classes I didn’t give a fleeting thought to wedding plans! Nooo!

However, by the end of the night I was back on my go-to blogs scouting out cool ideas and thinking reaaaal hard on what our wedding party/attendants invitations should look like.

This weekend Tay and I stopped by Michael’s craft store and went crazy on stamps and ink. Although I can do so much on Photoshop (and I plan on doing a lot of designing) we both want a more personal touch for our paper products. Because we’re doing a ton of DIY projects, I don’t want to overwhelm ourselves with super intricate DIY invitations, but stamps seemed just right to add a personal ‘hand made’ touch.

And finally, some photos:

This is the famous antique mini sewing kit in which Tay hid my engagement ring. So sweet 🙂

Author: Alyssa

I am an East Texan graphic designer living in Canterbury, Kent, UK with my husband. My favorite sport is rearranging my furniture. When I'm not writing blogs, you can find me making fun of myself on Snapchat or Twitter, or being hipster on Instagram. Coffee, vintage and The Office reruns for life. Find me elsewhere: Snapchat: lyssssabeth | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest

Show This Post Some Love!

