Mismatched Mess

of life, love, fashion, & forgetting to update

my new favorite photoshop filter

6 Comments

I wanted to give Taylor something really awesome this Valentine’s Day so  took a bunch of pictures of me! Conceited, I know!

But oh how these pictures turned out! They were fun and a workout! And they were the surprise I was excited to show you!

BEHIND THE SCENES

1. I set up my Canon Rebel xsi on a tripod and turned the lens high above my head, and set an automatic timer. And then, an hour of jumping up and down ensued!

2. I then went into Photoshop and chose ‘Posterize’ filter in a red color

3. Then I chose from an array of brushes for a fun look

4. There were three ‘parts’ to my photos:

1. A booklet I made that had a hand written letter from me to him.

2. A story using pictures where the first photo was me with a heart thought bubble and it the last photo was hearts bursting out of the thought bubble, the message being “My love can not be contained.”

3. A ton of random jumping photos–I chose the craziest photos for this section!

I had SUCH fun creating this! Even if you don’t have any editing software, I would recommend shooting a photo shoot where everyone is jumping! It’s perfect for any occasion, or non occasion.

Author: Alyssa

I am an East Texan graphic designer living in Canterbury, Kent, UK with my husband. My favorite sport is rearranging my furniture. When I'm not writing blogs, you can find me making fun of myself on Snapchat or Twitter, or being hipster on Instagram. Coffee, vintage and The Office reruns for life. Find me elsewhere: Snapchat: lyssssabeth | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest

6 thoughts on “my new favorite photoshop filter

  1. This is so stinkin’ adorable!

  2. You did an amazing job. I loved everything you did 🙂
    You are so wonderfully creative and adorable 🙂

    I love you

  3. This was such a creative and thoughtful gift. Maybe one day I’ll do it 🙂

  4. Girl, you are SO creative! I love this!

  5. Pingback: Happy Blog-iversary! |

Show This Post Some Love!

