Mismatched Mess

of life, love, fashion, & forgetting to update

A New Adventure

Leave a comment

Taylor and I have recently outgrown our apartment….with junk!

We love thrifting and antiquing! Ok, we’re not wallowing around knee-deep in great vintage finds, but only because we both had to say enough is enough!

I’ve learned that I have such a passion for vintage objects. I absolutely love climbing mountains of junk and getting dusty just to find a great  piece of old “junk.” I’ve been thinking, for a long time, about how to utilize this love.

Therefore, I’ve started my very first etsy shop. Mismatched is an etsy store that focuses on great vintage finds such as purses, kitchenware, houseware…etc. I’m SO excited about this new adventure! I’m starting slowly but hope to branch out into more vintage areas and possibly refurbishing/upcycling vintage pieces.

I’ve been researching how to have success on etsy. Going into this, I knew a lot of work would have to be put into creating a successful business. Everything from the descriptions, the photos, to the prices have to be appealing to customers. I’m still working out these kinks, but I’m getting so many great tips that are really helping me out.

This shop is mostly to enjoy my passion of vintage finds and sharing that passion with others, and to make some extra money. However, if this could become a lucrative  business, I would love to make my passion a full-time career. Like I said, I’m starting slowly, but hey! I can’t help but dream big…

Welcome. 🙂 Mismatched-a Vintage Shop

Author: Alyssa

I am an East Texan graphic designer living in Canterbury, Kent, UK with my husband. My favorite sport is rearranging my furniture. When I'm not writing blogs, you can find me making fun of myself on Snapchat or Twitter, or being hipster on Instagram. Coffee, vintage and The Office reruns for life. Find me elsewhere: Snapchat: lyssssabeth | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest

Show This Post Some Love!

