Mismatched Mess

of life, love, fashion, & forgetting to update

First Day of Fall

2 Comments

What Feels Good Right Now: 

My Husband

Image

I am so proud of all his accomplishments. He’s working so hard at his master’s degree and accomplishing so much. I know he’s is going to be successful.

My Job

Urquhart, LLC. 

It feels good knowing that my skills are being put to use in an environment where I’m respected and appreciated. I never would have expected to be in charge of a talented team of graphic and web designers. I am learning so much about web design, retail, and sales from my boss. I plan to stay here a long time. 

My Home

Image

Taylor and I are slowly starting the search for a bigger apartment, but as we’re not quite ready to take that step, I had to make our life work for our small place. Each weekend I’ve been heading to Goodwill with boxes and bags worth of excess. I have a constant struggle between wanting to keep ALL the memories and wanting to get rid of ALL the junk. I have mild fears of hoarding so the more I look at my boxes of high school and college “memories” as just STUFF I can give away, the lighter I feel. The best part is I don’t have to keep every high school t-shirt or college homework assignment, but I still have the memories I cherish most. I won’t be getting rid of everything from my past—I’ll be doing quite a bit of scrapbooking!

…and by the way:

Cooler Weather

Image

80-90 degrees with a slight wind on these first few days of autumn! I’ve already broken out the leggings, boots and long sleeve shirts. Fashion Love on Pinterest

I am blessed. 

Author: Alyssa

I am an East Texan graphic designer living in Canterbury, Kent, UK with my husband. My favorite sport is rearranging my furniture. When I'm not writing blogs, you can find me making fun of myself on Snapchat or Twitter, or being hipster on Instagram. Coffee, vintage and The Office reruns for life. Find me elsewhere: Snapchat: lyssssabeth | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest

2 thoughts on “First Day of Fall

  1. Yes, Alyssa, you ARE blessed. God has certainly been wonderful to you. I love you and love to read about yours and Taylor’s accomplishments!

  2. Someone understands! We live in an itty bitty apartment, and I’m always trying to figure out what we can get rid of. We really don’t have a bunch of “stuff” because we just don’t have room for it. As much as I love our little place, I’m ready for a house that has places for things like shoes and my cupcake supplies. And my tights and boots for this lovely weather. 😉

Show This Post Some Love!

