Mismatched Mess

of life, love, fashion, & forgetting to update

Discovering A Goal

3 Comments

This year as one one of my personal new year’s goals, wanted to really dive back into personal blogging.

journal1

The initial goal was simple: Record the journey I’m on through writing and photos. There was no pressure to create—just a rule: don’t lose the desire to create.

2-10-10-V-day 021

As I am reaching the end of January, I have really enjoyed my simple blogging (mostly of my 365 Photo Project and my husband baking), but I’ve also realized, if I want a cohesive “life story” at the end of the year, I may want to try to get organized. Even though this is just a personal, digital journal for me, I want its’ purpose to be evident and inspirational.

I want to attempt to schedule certain posts so that each week, even if all I can blog about most days are my 365 project, that at the very least, I’ll have a couple “extra” entries. I hope I’ll fall in love with this method and find a spark of creativity to add even more posts.

forinstance

I’ve naturally wanted to create a few Photoshop images each week. These seem to naturally fall on Sunday.

Sunday: Quoteables – The end result of these posts may be simple, but for me, it’s about exercising my design skills and imagination. The process is searching for a quote that describes that week/day. For instance, on a rainy weekend, I wanted to brighten the mood. I researched a quote, found one appropriate to my mood, (researched the person I was quoting!) and created a graphic in Photoshop.

cloudy

Here’s to making some goals and sticking to them. I hope.

Author: Alyssa

I am an East Texan graphic designer living in Canterbury, Kent, UK with my husband. My favorite sport is rearranging my furniture. When I'm not writing blogs, you can find me making fun of myself on Snapchat or Twitter, or being hipster on Instagram. Coffee, vintage and The Office reruns for life. Find me elsewhere: Snapchat: lyssssabeth | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest

3 thoughts on “Discovering A Goal

  1. Thank you so much for checking out my blog! I love yours too and will definitely be adding it to my daily reads 🙂 It’s so nice to see another graphic designer’s work! These are great goals and I’m really digging to Photoshop quote.

    http://charliececile.blogspot.com

  2. Pingback: Hello March | Mismatched Mess

  3. Pingback: Happy Blog-iversary! |

Show This Post Some Love!

