Mismatched Mess

of life, love, fashion, & forgetting to update

Hello March

Leave a comment

march_banner

Let me be the first to say how crazy February was.

I started out with the same enthusiasm as I had in January, and really enjoyed the fun Valentine’s inspired printables I made. I had a great birthday celebration, and I also had a memorable Valentine’s day.

I think after Valentine’s day, though, I hit a slump. Less blogs, less crafts, less goals fulfilled! So, instead of feeling the weight of my somewhat failure, I’m just going to pick back up with March and start again.

Let’s talk about goals.

longterm_goals

-365 Photo Challenge

Ehh….wow. February was SO hard to keep up with. My energy level was completely lost with this project. But I must move forward! For March, I’m NOT going to use a prompt. January, using a prompt was great. But in February, I could not seem to wrap my head around these simple, daily photos. I’m going to do some brain-storming on how to fulfill March during this 365 day photo challenge.

-Exercise Goal

Wow, look, another goal I can’t say I tried too hard on last month! I exercised a few times, but not nearly as often or as diligently as I should have. This is so important to keep up with.

-Blogging

I’ve been okay at this one, overall. But I can’t get lazy with it. I love having all these memories to look back on, so I can’t stop here!

short_term_goals

-2 Weeks Away From Social Media

Today, I am starting a 2 week break away from Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram. Last night, I signed out of those sites on my phone, so I don’t receive notifications. Lo and behold first thing that automatically pops up on my work computer is Facebook! (I just exited) Plus, I have my tablet and kindle fire with these sites installed. There are so many areas where social media is so readily available. It’s difficult to move away from these sites. The only hang up I’ve had so far, was when I wanted to steal one of my photographs from Facebook to use…and caught myself right before I hit enter. Oops!

newgoals

-Daily Bible Reading 
-Finish My Wedding and Honeymoon Albums
-More Family Time

I’m excited for what March will bring. I just have to continue moving forward with a positive outlook and not let the past two weeks of the February blues take away all my energy for the rest of the year!

-P.S. Facebook or Twitter followers: 
My blogs are being automatically sent 
to these websites via a second-party 
program. I promise, I'm not posting 
the blogs myself during this 2 week break! -
Author: Alyssa

I am an East Texan graphic designer living in Canterbury, Kent, UK with my husband. My favorite sport is rearranging my furniture. When I'm not writing blogs, you can find me making fun of myself on Snapchat or Twitter, or being hipster on Instagram. Coffee, vintage and The Office reruns for life. Find me elsewhere: Snapchat: lyssssabeth | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest

Show This Post Some Love!

