Mismatched Mess

of life, love, fashion, & forgetting to update

Discovering Grace

Leave a comment

reflecting

“Each time he said, “My grace is all you need. My power works best in weakness.” So now I am glad to boast about my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ can work through me. That’s why I take pleasure in my weaknesses, and in the insults, hardships, persecutions, and troubles that I suffer for Christ. For when I am weak, then I am strong.”

2 Corinthians 12:9-10

Excerpts From My Journaling…

I am seeking out God's grace. 
I know He can fully support my burdens and 
He can cover my soul in such pure and ever-lasting grace.
I know He forgives me. I find comfort in that. 
But I need to fully lose myself in order to completely repent. 
I have such issues with trying to fix problems without giving it to God. 
I need to remain searching for the reasons of God's grace. 

-P.S. Facebook followers: My blogs are being automatically sent to facebook via a second-party program. I promise, I’m not posting the blogs myself during this 2 week break!

 
Author: Alyssa

I am an East Texan graphic designer living in Canterbury, Kent, UK with my husband. My favorite sport is rearranging my furniture. When I'm not writing blogs, you can find me making fun of myself on Snapchat or Twitter, or being hipster on Instagram. Coffee, vintage and The Office reruns for life. Find me elsewhere: Snapchat: lyssssabeth | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest

Show This Post Some Love!

