Mismatched Mess

of life, love, fashion, & forgetting to update

Lazy Girl’s Shirt D.I.Y.

8 Comments

diy

I don’t necessarily recommend this method for re-purposing shirts, but it works for me because my sewing machine skills were left back in high school with that one home-ec class I took. I enjoy hand-stitching but…what can I say, I’m lazy.

All I did to repurpose this vintage shirt is cut the sleeves and glue the hem with liquid stitch. Instant shirt to wear for spring.

step1liquidstictchcutstep4 gluestep8

Author: Alyssa

I am an East Texan graphic designer living in Canterbury, Kent, UK with my husband. My favorite sport is rearranging my furniture. When I'm not writing blogs, you can find me making fun of myself on Snapchat or Twitter, or being hipster on Instagram. Coffee, vintage and The Office reruns for life. Find me elsewhere: Snapchat: lyssssabeth | Twitterย | Instagramย | Pinterest

8 thoughts on “Lazy Girl’s Shirt D.I.Y.

  1. I love that red on you. I always wanted to repurpose vintage. So maybe I’ll stop being lazy and get on it. Thanks for the inspiration. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Also, this is the first time I’ve ever heard of liquid stitch. Learning something everyday with you.

    • haha,The beauty of being inspired by me is you can still get away with being lazy! Granted, I don’t guarantee reliable results using just liquid stitch, but I’m an imperfectionist so take any inspiration I give you with a grain of salt. ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Sarcasm aside, thank you for the compliments! I truly do appreciate them!

  2. It might be simple but it is damn effective :p xo

  3. Right?! Words of wisdom, Dorien! Thanks for visiting my blog ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. This is so awesome! I love the shirt you created!

  5. So cute! Although I’m scared to death of cutting any of my clothing pieces ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Thanks for your comments on my blog! I’m finally going to the doctor about my injury, so hopefully that’ll give me an idea of what I’m looking at and what I can/can not do.

    And the anniversary getaway! Love the idea of Arkansas! I’ve never been there ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. You did such an amazing job! I’ve seen this style before and I have a few shirts I’m dying to try it to, but I don’t know if mine will turn out as nice as yours did! And I love this colour of red, it looks great on you!

Show This Post Some Love!

