Mismatched Mess

of life, love, fashion, & forgetting to update

Etsy Shopping | Honeybee

3 Comments

remedies2

Yesterday, I stayed home from work because of sickness and ended my day writing an over-dramatic horror story about pollen. It was meant to be a funny woe-is-me story, but of course it got my thinking about the best remedies for allergies. I decided to do a little research on the subject.

The number one natural preventative that I’ve heard about is to use local honey. The local honey contains traces of pollen from your area and helps you become accustomed to it. Does this work? I’m not sure, but since I love honey I do want to look around for some of the East Texas stuff.

Home remedies I’ve found:

– Saline Solution
– Peppermint Tea with honey
– Steaming your face
– Ingest wasabi (yum!)

I promise I’m finished complaining about this particular bout of sickness from this point forward. My favorite part of my “research” was when I decided to search the term ‘honey’ on Etsy.com and found these lovely items. Perhaps buying a couple of these things would be a remedy in and of itself?

1. White Plate with a Honey Bee by Nancy and Andy
2. Men’s 70’s Honey Brown Buckle Boots by Wilder A
3. Oats & Honey Soap by Rocky Top Soap Shop
4. Oh Honey Mustard Yellow Bow Tie by Cyberoptix
5. Bee Hive Necklace by SilkPurseSowsEar
6. Earl Grey Tea with Honey Lollipop by TheGroovyBaker

Author: Alyssa

I am an East Texan graphic designer living in Canterbury, Kent, UK with my husband. My favorite sport is rearranging my furniture. When I'm not writing blogs, you can find me making fun of myself on Snapchat or Twitter, or being hipster on Instagram. Coffee, vintage and The Office reruns for life. Find me elsewhere: Snapchat: lyssssabeth | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest

3 thoughts on “Etsy Shopping | Honeybee

  1. Look at you making honey out of lemons. Or whatever.

    I am glad you are finding home remedies.

    Hope you get well soon. 🙂

  2. Nice tips, thanks for sharing! I just came across your blog and I’m your newest follower 🙂 Would you mind checking out our blog and (if you like) following back via GFC and Bloglovin’? We also have a giveaway going on right now! xx

    Blog: sixthtractate.blogspot.com
    Enter our current Giveaway!

  3. My husband has been dealing with allergies, so when we went to get sushi, he went heavy on the wasabi! haha 🙂

Show This Post Some Love!

