Mismatched Mess

of life, love, fashion, & forgetting to update

Homemade Carpet Steam Cleaner

2 Comments

step1

I wish this was a post about a miracle worker…’cause I have some gross carpets. I was researching ways to get rid of set-in carpet stains and came across this sort of do-it-yourself steam cleaning method. I bet this way would work for a stain not quite so set in as my carpet stains, because it actually did work….it just didn’t leave my stains any less noticeable. I thought it was useful, though, for, ya know, future carpets that aren’t quite as sad as mine.

I found this idea on apartmenttherapy.com

I used:

  • 1/4 cup vinegar
  • 1/4 cup peroxide
  • 3/4 cup water

step2 step3 step4

Author: Alyssa

I am an East Texan graphic designer living in Canterbury, Kent, UK with my husband. My favorite sport is rearranging my furniture. When I'm not writing blogs, you can find me making fun of myself on Snapchat or Twitter, or being hipster on Instagram. Coffee, vintage and The Office reruns for life. Find me elsewhere: Snapchat: lyssssabeth | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest

2 thoughts on “Homemade Carpet Steam Cleaner

  1. Can you, like, do everything? GEEZ. I’m learning so much from this blog. I am going to spill wine on my carpet so I can try this. 🙂

Show This Post Some Love!

