Mismatched Mess

of life, love, fashion, & forgetting to update

Lately…

6 Comments

lately3

Last weekend I didn’t take many photos as it was raining most of the time so we didn’t do much. It was still a really enjoyable weekend. Friday we ordered the most expensive Domino’s pizza, (like seriously, we didn’t know Domino’s pizza could cost that much since it’s a fairly cheap brand) and ordered movies off Amazon. We got on a Mystery Science Theater 3000 kick and, of course, watched the most awful movies made with hilarious commentary dubbed over it.

Saturday, we enjoyed dinner with my mom and siblings, Starbucks, and sorting through a huge bin of clothes my mom and sister donated to Taylor’s dad for his trips to Belize.

Sunday was all about The Walking Dead! Merle! Daryl! Agh.

I love lazy weekends.

mst3k

(Then my coworker shared this awesome wall decal with me, from Etsy!)  Mystery Science Theater 300 Wall Decal  from  Walkingdeadpromotion

Also gifs! Jumping on the trendy train with A Witty Life. Although YouTube will do Mystery Science Theater 3000 more justice.

tumblr_m4vi2qHxZt1r0ufaco1_400
69IZi

LnZSd

Author: Alyssa

I am an East Texan graphic designer living in Canterbury, Kent, UK with my husband. My favorite sport is rearranging my furniture. When I'm not writing blogs, you can find me making fun of myself on Snapchat or Twitter, or being hipster on Instagram. Coffee, vintage and The Office reruns for life. Find me elsewhere: Snapchat: lyssssabeth | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest

6 thoughts on “Lately…

  1. I love MST 3000! I had a marathon of that for daaaays last year!

    Also, Dominos pizza. Let’s discuss. I always opt to build my own pizza (light cheese, ham, feta, spinach). And it’s so expensive. But I don’t want to order anywhere else. Plus I like doing it online, b/c I hate talking on the phone. HATE IT.

    But seriously, that pizza better be coming in a golden box at that cost.

  2. I agree, lazy weekends are the best! Esp when they involve pizza

  3. The movies sound really fun. I can’t wait to watch some!

  4. Ahhh I don’t know what happened last week on TWD yet and I keep seeing little Darryl mentions and I might just die if he gets himself hurt. My little Rambo ❤

    I might have to check out this Mystery Science Theater 3000!

Show This Post Some Love!

