Mismatched Mess

of life, love, fashion, & forgetting to update

Ranch & Gravy Baked Potato

8 Comments

headerpotato

My husband and I have been in such a rut. We’ve gone out to eat more often than not the past two weeks. We blame it on stress or feeling uninspired, but at this point, it’s really just laziness.

We finally got fed up with ourselves and decided to start cooking again, but with a condition: to force ourselves to use up the food we already had in our kitchen. It’s going to get really interesting (or we’re going to give up and go to the grocery store and/or get some fast food).

We are officially out of meat. But, we bought a ton of vegetables last time we were at the store, so maybe we’ll get creative.

Speaking of creative…Adding ranch mix to anything makes it so much better, to me. I can’t get over this strange baked potato recipe, because it sounds so wrong but it was so delicious. I added roasted brussels sprouts and roasted corn as sides.

What’s funny is, I’ve been getting so creative (compared to my usual shallow cooking skills) but I’ve yet to break out of my breakfast, mexican or baked potato zone.

mixgravypotsproutsdinner2

Author: Alyssa

I am an East Texan graphic designer living in Canterbury, Kent, UK with my husband. My favorite sport is rearranging my furniture. When I'm not writing blogs, you can find me making fun of myself on Snapchat or Twitter, or being hipster on Instagram. Coffee, vintage and The Office reruns for life. Find me elsewhere: Snapchat: lyssssabeth | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest

8 thoughts on “Ranch & Gravy Baked Potato

  1. I love brussel sprouts. They are my veg jam right now. I usually roast them hard core.

    Keep making breakfast food, I could eat breakfast all day. It’s such a great meal.

    • Same here! Last night I was actually disappointed when my plans for a fancy breakfast-dinner didn’t pan out.

  2. Hey Alyssa I’m nominating you for Liebster Award cause I think your blog is extra special 😉
    The rules are posted in my blog!

    🙂 Liz @ rusticpeach.com

    • You’re a sweetie. 🙂
      Thank you for the nomination! I’ve already filled out one Liebster questionnaire, but I’m super thrilled you thought of me.
      Keep making awesome food!

  3. Yum! Looks delicious! Thanks for sharing! Xo, M&K at brewedtogether.com

  4. Did you say ranch? I’m in!

    I love roasted brussel sprouts too. I like to halve them, although that can get pretty tedious depending on how much there is.

    • Yeah, I’m just now learning the best methods of preparing these. They’re so good, but can get hard to manage sometimes because of their awkward size and shape

Show This Post Some Love!

