Mismatched Mess

of life, love, fashion, & forgetting to update

Design Love!

4 Comments

godloflove_largerletters

I love my day job, I really do. I get to work with great designers and web developers to create some cool retail websites. But most of what I do is oversee them. I critique, show them changes, assign them more work. Creatively, it’s not very hands-on. Plus, while I fell in love with web design (I was totally one of those people who created Xanga and Myspace ‘layouts’ for everyone in high school, then loved the web design classes in college even more), my true love will always lie in design work.

The flyer above is my latest project. I was asked to create this for a discussion at the university. The boxing theme was their idea and I absolutely love how it turned out. Vintage-inspired, intense, but in a cheesy way. It was a lot of fun to create. Now I miss designing. That why I create the quoteables and printables on this blog and I hope to add more!

I don’t have much time for taking on many assignments like the above flyer anymore, but I sure love putting my all into designing the images on these blog posts. It’s such a learning experience every time I start a new design project. This is my passion. I’ll never be sick of it. And to think I almost went to college for acting. psh.

P.S. The girl in that Senior Invitation is my little sis. If you like makeup and hair you should follow her on Instagram because she’s a pro!

invite

Senior Graduation Invitations

Day care Logo & T-shirt design

banner

College Banner Design

brokenshirt

‘Hear No Evil, Speak No Evil, See No Evil” Design

buttons

Band Pin Back Buttons Design

pandorashirt

2012 High School Band T-shirt Design

treasureshirt

Band T-Shirt Design

tstcshirt

College T-shirt Design

Author: Alyssa

I am an East Texan graphic designer living in Canterbury, Kent, UK with my husband. My favorite sport is rearranging my furniture. When I'm not writing blogs, you can find me making fun of myself on Snapchat or Twitter, or being hipster on Instagram. Coffee, vintage and The Office reruns for life. Find me elsewhere: Snapchat: lyssssabeth | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest

4 thoughts on “Design Love!

  1. I’ve already said it, but I love that flyer. Thanks for sharing your work I love design stuff! I just design business documents, which is fun to me.

    I always love your printables and quotables, so please more!

  2. Wow, everything looks so good! You are really talented.

  3. UR redonks talented!

  4. Pingback: Here’s Why |

Show This Post Some Love!

