Mismatched Mess

of life, love, fashion, & forgetting to update

Lately…

9 Comments

lately4

I feel quite cheated out of a few holidays.

Sunday it rained and hailed and flooded and cancelled all Easter plans as it was too dangerous for the long amount of traveling we would have to do. I also got sick.

Monday I was stiiiill sick and had to stay home. I felt too weak to do much of anything. I was incredibly disappointed, because I had a ton of April Fool’s pranks I had planned for my co-workers/husband. (Next year!)

Honestly, it was a good weekend. Quiet. With plenty of reading and coffee consumption.

Anyone interested in The Walking Dead? The finale was quite enjoyable, to me!

Author: Alyssa

I am an East Texan graphic designer living in Canterbury, Kent, UK with my husband. My favorite sport is rearranging my furniture. When I'm not writing blogs, you can find me making fun of myself on Snapchat or Twitter, or being hipster on Instagram. Coffee, vintage and The Office reruns for life. Find me elsewhere: Snapchat: lyssssabeth | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest

9 thoughts on “Lately…

  1. Honey, I hope you are feeling better today. Love you! Grandma

  2. Bummer that you couldn’t really enjoy it! And ohhh the Walking Dead. I love that show so much! Pretty weird though that it was a ‘real’ ending. Not even a cliffhanger!

    • Oh, that’s a good point. It did seem like an ending to a movie..like “this is the final chapter.” Weird! I can only hope for more zombie action with more not-so-peaceful endings in 6 months!

  3. What were some of your April fools ideas? Feel better! Xo

    • Thank you, I do feel much better now!

      Some nearly harmless ones are:

      – creating a fake roll of toilet paper that looks real!
      – putting tape under a person’s mouse sensor
      – putting an air horn under their seat.

      I’m probably too cruel! He he he

  4. I haven’t yet watched the finale, but I’ve heard mixed reviews. Some say it was dull, some say it amazing. Either way, I’d like there to be a little bit of closure for some storylines and maybe a hint as to what next season will bring. We shall see!

    • You get a little closure! It’s a good episode, but I can’t wait for season 4 🙂

  5. So, what a cheery report on the newest hope for the little town. After how many minutes of this segment, did they finally follow up with the opposition to this mine? Well, how many seconds does it take to say, …”but not everyone agrees.” ?

Show This Post Some Love!

