Mismatched Mess

of life, love, fashion, & forgetting to update

Wandering Around Pinterest

8 Comments

If you have Pinterest, I would love to connect with you. I don’t know how you pin, but I have certain pinning rules that I adhere to that you will either appreciate or hate. You can choose!

This is my Pinterest Promise:

– I only pin what I think I have enough skill, creativity or intelligence to successfully reproduce one day. If I think  a recipe looks simple enough or an outfit looks like something I could reproduce with the stuff I already have in my closet, then I’ll pin it for inspiration. I’m practical like that. My pins won’t overflow the feed because I’m careful about what I pin. That being said I have three exceptions:
1. My Home Inspiration board – I get a little dreamy, but still remain practical
2. My Photo Love board – because I like to scroll through the ‘Humor’ category and sometimes I pin hilarious (to me) pins
3. My Tattoo Inspiration board – because I only have one small, plain tattoo, and I would never want to copy someone else’s tattoo. I just like the styles of these.

Anyways, I doubt many people give themselves Pinterest rules, but my mind gets too overwhelmed when I pin too much unpractical junk. Like, maybe one day when I’m rich or whatever I’ll go build a secret passage in my mansion. Maybe one day that, too, will be practical for me.

The images below are some of my latest pins. I like wandering around there. Even though I don’t pin much, I’m still on the actual site more often than is necessary. Come visit me in Pinterest land! I seriously need to follow some more people, too.

crafts fashion food gardens hair home project rootbeer tattoo

CRAFTS// FASHION//FOOD//GARDENS//HAIR//HOME//PROJECT//DRINK//TATTOO

Author: Alyssa

I am an East Texan graphic designer living in Canterbury, Kent, UK with my husband. My favorite sport is rearranging my furniture. When I'm not writing blogs, you can find me making fun of myself on Snapchat or Twitter, or being hipster on Instagram. Coffee, vintage and The Office reruns for life. Find me elsewhere: Snapchat: lyssssabeth | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest

8 thoughts on “Wandering Around Pinterest

  1. I mostly pin home decorating things- and 90% of those are just dreams. But I keep the crafts practical.

  2. I pretty much pin whatever then go through it later to clean it up! Later I’ll be able to tell if I would actually cook that or if I really like it enough to let it justify cluttering my boards. I, however, have facebook rules, so I by no means think anything weird of personal pinterest rules.

    • Facebook rules are the best kinds of rules. More people should practice some discretion!

  3. I don’t pin because I’m not very crafty. It’s a social medium for people that aren’t lazy. I’M LAZY. Maybe it will inspire me? I like everything you pinned. Maybe you convinced me! UGH. 🙂

    • I want to say you should pin because I’d probably enjoy your stuff, but it’s like a black hole once you join, so be careful!

  4. I got this web site from my pal who told me on the
    topic of this site and at the moment this time I am browsing
    this web site and reading very informative content at this place.

  5. Pingback: Most Pinned! |

Show This Post Some Love!

