Mismatched Mess

of life, love, fashion, & forgetting to update

Teach Me How to Spring & Summer?

6 Comments

me2

It wasn’t until a couple weeks of rain and this particular outfit choice that I realized that I’m not as ready for spring as I thought.

Oh, don’t get me wrong, I love the sun, the flowers, the fresh air. I want it all. I just don’t know how to dress for spring. I love boots, leggings, scarves, cardigans. Can someone teach me how to dress for the other seasons? I need dresses, and flowy shirts, and proper shoes. Don’t even get me started on summertime outfits.

In the meantime, I’m almost relieved that it has been rainy here so that I don’t have to go so far from my”Fall/Winter” collection.

me1

Author: Alyssa

I am an East Texan graphic designer living in Canterbury, Kent, UK with my husband. My favorite sport is rearranging my furniture. When I'm not writing blogs, you can find me making fun of myself on Snapchat or Twitter, or being hipster on Instagram. Coffee, vintage and The Office reruns for life. Find me elsewhere: Snapchat: lyssssabeth | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest

6 thoughts on “Teach Me How to Spring & Summer?

  1. Ugh I totally feel your pain! I’m so awkward at transitioning into new seasons. You look absolutely adorable though! (And you’re making me want to go chop my bangs!)

    xo Charlie

    http://www.charliececile.com

    • Thanks!
      I guess when it gets hot enough I’ll just throw on whatever I need! hah

  2. Awesome look! Love yoru scarf and boots!

  3. I like wearing layers hard core, so I have trouble with summer. I just wear a lot of dresses. I still wear jeans, because I don’t like my legs. I suck at helping you, sorry.

    • Sounds like we have similar issues. haha
      We’ll just suffer through showing off our legs or sweating through our layers!

Show This Post Some Love!

