Mismatched Mess

of life, love, fashion, & forgetting to update

Bacon Ice Cream Sundae

6 Comments

bacon_headerYep. I did it. I love the mix of bacon with sweet ice cream and chocolate. When Burger King came up with their own bacon sundae, I was skeptical, but after I tasted it there was no more doubt in mind. Now, I really don’t even think twice about adding bacon to whatever I want.

Here’s my recipe for the bacon sundae. (It’s so easy!)

  • Oatmeal crunchy cereal
  • Vanilla ice cream
  • Bacon
  • Chocolate Syrup/Fudge
  • Caramel Syrup

I laid out the bacon on a cookie sheet and baked in the oven at 350 degrees for about 20 minutes. I added the cereal to the bottom of the glass, then ice cream, syrup and added the bacon on top. It’s a delicious, crunchy, sweet and savory mix. If you like bacon, you should seriously try this! It’s a versatile item!

bacon_step1 bacon_step2 bacon_step3 bacon_step5 IMG_5152

Author: Alyssa

I am an East Texan graphic designer living in Canterbury, Kent, UK with my husband. My favorite sport is rearranging my furniture. When I'm not writing blogs, you can find me making fun of myself on Snapchat or Twitter, or being hipster on Instagram. Coffee, vintage and The Office reruns for life. Find me elsewhere: Snapchat: lyssssabeth | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest

6 thoughts on “Bacon Ice Cream Sundae

  1. Great idea! I love the mix of sweet and salty!

  2. Can I eat this for breakfast? Because I will. Thanks for keeping it simple. I don’t like too many steps between me and the bacon.

    • ha!
      I heard maple syrup is good on this dish too, so there ya have it: breakfast food.

  3. Oh wow! All the ingredients on their own are delicious, so this has got to taste amazing!

Show This Post Some Love!

