Mismatched Mess

of life, love, fashion, & forgetting to update

Lately…

3 Comments

lately422plants_1

Given last week’s events, I was struck with the necessity of appreciating the small moments in my life. My heart was constantly being wrenched to learn of the current events, each more sad than the last. I am always awakened to the important of holding tight to the ones we love, living in each moment, and forgiving those who wrong us. Forgiveness is key. It’s the way to move on and not give up on humanity. We’re not terrible. Broken, perhaps. Closed-minded, maybe. We’re a whole lot of oblivious. But we’re not evil.

My life lately…

Dinner with my mom, aunt and cousins at our apartment for the first time// this gorgeous stray dog who has become the neighborhood pet//this Dungeons and Dragons meme cake (clearly my husband baked the cake. I just provided the geekiness)//my mom gave me a pair of jeggings and they are changing my life. I know a lot of people are anti-leggings out there. I’m sorry, I’m just too lazy for real pants. Jeggings is like the best of both worlds for me// sushi dinner with my lovely sister and cousin//the beginnings of a succulent garden// Saturday night home movies and coffee.

We also ate Sunday lunch with Tay’s old roommates and went to the theatre to see Oblivion with Tom Cruise, which was so fun to watch.

 

Author: Alyssa

I am an East Texan graphic designer living in Canterbury, Kent, UK with my husband. My favorite sport is rearranging my furniture. When I'm not writing blogs, you can find me making fun of myself on Snapchat or Twitter, or being hipster on Instagram. Coffee, vintage and The Office reruns for life. Find me elsewhere: Snapchat: lyssssabeth | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest

3 thoughts on “Lately…

  1. agree, appreciate the things that matter. my husband and I had a weekend trip away and it was nice to just focus on each other and relax a little. 🙂

Show This Post Some Love!

