Mismatched Mess

of life, love, fashion, & forgetting to update

DIY Icing Cake Transfer

2 Comments

DIY Icing Cake Transfer | Mismatched Mess DIY Icing Cake Transfer | Mismatched Mess

Clearly, at this point, my icing skills went to the wayside, but even then, I had such a fun time making this. And what is this you say? This is an icing transfer that I made for my boss!

It’s a joke cake, obviously, so the creepier the better!  I will be making more joke cakes using this method very soon!

 I used this instructional which I found on Pinterest. The blogger makes an adorable Dora the Explorer cake which clearly is much prettier than my catastrophe!DIY Icing Cake Transfer | Mismatched Mess

STEPS:

1. Print out desired image
2. Tape an image in between a piece of glass and a piece of wax paper.
3. Trace the outlines and details of the image onto the wax paper
4. Fill in the rest of the icing
5. Freeze icing creation
6. Flip icing onto cake, quickly
DIY Icing Cake Transfer | Mismatched MessDIY Icing Cake Transfer | Mismatched MessDIY Icing Cake Transfer | Mismatched MessDIY Icing Cake Transfer | Mismatched Mess

Author: Alyssa

I am an East Texan graphic designer living in Canterbury, Kent, UK with my husband. My favorite sport is rearranging my furniture. When I'm not writing blogs, you can find me making fun of myself on Snapchat or Twitter, or being hipster on Instagram. Coffee, vintage and The Office reruns for life. Find me elsewhere: Snapchat: lyssssabeth | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest

2 thoughts on “DIY Icing Cake Transfer

  1. AHHH, I’m back.

    That cake transfer is awesome. I have a lot of embarrassing pictures of my boyfriend that I can use for this very purpose. I cannot stop looking at the face you chose.

Show This Post Some Love!

