Mismatched Mess

of life, love, fashion, & forgetting to update

Moving Time

2 Comments

moving

We found out yesterday we get the keys to our new summer home on Friday!

As exciting as this is, we are clueless how to start packing. We started packing up books…you know…the four bookshelves (and then some) worth of books we have crammed into our tiny one bedroom place. We’ve barely made a dent in packing those and we are out of boxes!

If I could take a day to focus, I would search the city streets for empty boxes and have the entire apartment packed in a day. That’s me with a full day to focus on one activity. This week, our ‘activity’ is the 8-5 job we both work. At the end of a work day, how do you find the energy to really wrap your mind around such a large feat?

Getting the keys to our new place this early in the month is awesome news. We have sixteen whole days to move before we would officially be kicked out of our current place. And with parties, weddings, graduations, (not to mention our vacation) all happening at the end of May/beginning of June, we need to be settled SOON.

I’ve moved all of my possessions four times in my life. It never included furniture or a full kitchen set or anything major. This is also our first time we’re moving OUR junk. Not just a his and hers type move. (We’re still very much newlyweds…and clueless)

Yep. clueless describes us perfectly, right now. Excited, just very clueless.

Author: Alyssa

I am an East Texan graphic designer living in Canterbury, Kent, UK with my husband. My favorite sport is rearranging my furniture. When I'm not writing blogs, you can find me making fun of myself on Snapchat or Twitter, or being hipster on Instagram. Coffee, vintage and The Office reruns for life. Find me elsewhere: Snapchat: lyssssabeth | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest

2 thoughts on “Moving Time

  1. Ughhh, the moving. All will go well as long as someone (like a husband, ahem) doesn’t pack your toothbrush at the bottom of a box with a whole week to go before you move. I’m sure Taylor will be considerate, though. 😉

  2. I hhhhhhaaaattteee moving. I hate my apartment, but I hate moving more. So, I’m just gonna live in this old house until I get married.

Show This Post Some Love!

