Mismatched Mess

of life, love, fashion, & forgetting to update

Weekend of the 4th

Leave a comment

I had a wonderful four day weekend with family. There was much swimming and visiting (and dog-sitting and gun-shooting).

I house-sat for my dad and step-mom over the weekend and got to snuggle with five dogs, a cat and two kittens. Along with pet-sitting, me and my husband enjoyed waking up before dawn to drink coffee on their porch, swimming in the pool and picking tomatoes and peppers from the garden!

On the fourth we had a delicious lunch with his dad and shot a few guns at my crudely drawn zombie target. I don’t have much interest in guns, but it’s fun trying to hit within a target.

Saturday we enjoyed going to my sister’s house-warming party.

It was a beautiful, full weekend in the country with little wifi signal and few worries. Those types of weekends don’t come around too often and I certainly enjoyed it all quite thoroughly.

Author: Alyssa

I am an East Texan graphic designer living in Canterbury, Kent, UK with my husband. My favorite sport is rearranging my furniture. When I'm not writing blogs, you can find me making fun of myself on Snapchat or Twitter, or being hipster on Instagram. Coffee, vintage and The Office reruns for life. Find me elsewhere: Snapchat: lyssssabeth | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest

Show This Post Some Love!

