Mismatched Mess

of life, love, fashion, & forgetting to update

Journal Everyday Update – Week 1

2 Comments

8 days ago, I gave myself a little two week journaling challenge and wanted to  report back with the results!

I don’t know if this journal challenge has been a success or not….

I have successfully picked up my art journal every single day and drawn something! Yay!

I have also successfully managed to misplace my brand new writing journal. I mean…it’s somewhere around here. I wasn’t even using it. What! Why??

Oh well, I did give myself room for using whatever journal I wanted for this challenge, so art journal it is!

 

I’m very happy that I’ve managed to stay consistent with this challenge. I have always loved drawing, but I never cultivated my skills past eighth grade art class when I failed the class for not drawing the pictures the way they were meant to be drawn. (Seriously.)

With this challenge I find myself looking for my drawing ‘style’ as well as playing with lines and shadows. Some drawings I critique more than others, but I appreciate each of them because they each represent me attempting to learn something new.

Anyone else out there do any journaling this past week? I need tips on how to get started on a writing journal!

Author: Alyssa

I am an East Texan graphic designer living in Canterbury, Kent, UK with my husband. My favorite sport is rearranging my furniture. When I'm not writing blogs, you can find me making fun of myself on Snapchat or Twitter, or being hipster on Instagram. Coffee, vintage and The Office reruns for life. Find me elsewhere: Snapchat: lyssssabeth | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest

2 thoughts on “Journal Everyday Update – Week 1

  1. Step one: Find your journal.

    😉

Show This Post Some Love!

