Mismatched Mess

of life, love, fashion, & forgetting to update

A Week in Nijmegen, Netherlands

2 Comments

Nijmegen, Netherlands

Our trip to Nijmegen was very different from any trip we’ve taken together in the past.

Edinburgh, Dover, London, have all been weekend trips.

This trip lasted five days and we both still had to work during our time there. Taylor attended a conference related to his PhD work, which included people from all different fields, including his advisor, presenting papers.Nijmegen, Netherlands bikingNijmegen, Netherlands

Each day was a little different–for instance, I attended the conference the first day. While it was quite over my head, I did enjoy myself and took advantage of the free coffee that was always available. The next two days I chose to stay home and work, but I explored the town center a little as well. It was fun to explore, but weird being on my own.

Still, I’m glad I did it, and was able to show Taylor all the lovely nooks, crannies and alleyways I found along the way. I brought along my DSLR and camcorder, but ended up only snapping quick shots with my phone.

Nijmegen is a good sized biking city, and is apparently the oldest city in the Netherlands. While we didn’t get to see too much, we enjoyed our time exploring, eating the delicious food and hanging out in our amazing Airbnb flat!

Nijmegen, NetherlandsNijmegen, NetherlandsNijmegen, NetherlandsNijmegen, Netherlands
Nijmegen, NetherlandsNijmegen, NetherlandsNijmegen, NetherlandsNijmegen, Netherlands
Nijmegen, Netherlands

Author: Alyssa

I am an East Texan graphic designer living in Canterbury, Kent, UK with my husband. My favorite sport is rearranging my furniture. When I'm not writing blogs, you can find me making fun of myself on Snapchat or Twitter, or being hipster on Instagram. Coffee, vintage and The Office reruns for life. Find me elsewhere: Snapchat: lyssssabeth | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest

2 thoughts on “A Week in Nijmegen, Netherlands

  1. Very cool indeed. Aren’t the Netherlands amazingly green right now?

Show This Post Some Love!

