Mismatched Mess

of life, love, fashion, & forgetting to update

The River

3 Comments

ducks2

There’s a calm in my mind that exists at a time that doesn’t make sense. There’s a warmth that spreads through me like a sleepy river, constant and unwavering. The calm glides through me and into you, and your calm floats downstream into me.

No mask. Nothing fake. Pure and sweet and harsh and bitter. We bite into the fruit that opens up our world, our minds, our hearts. And the acerbic taste brings us pain, the substance brings us closer, the sweet aftertaste brings us calm.

We trust what we cannot know. We connect and reconnect. We hurt, but we hurt together. We bring the calm.

Author: Alyssa

I am an East Texan graphic designer living in Canterbury, Kent, UK with my husband. My favorite sport is rearranging my furniture. When I'm not writing blogs, you can find me making fun of myself on Snapchat or Twitter, or being hipster on Instagram. Coffee, vintage and The Office reruns for life. Find me elsewhere: Snapchat: lyssssabeth | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest

3 thoughts on “The River

  1. … dum la “ok milionoj” citadataj de e-istoj estas kompreneble tute gxusta kalkulo… Click http://d2.ae/hool090645

Show This Post Some Love!

